The Seashell Press
Alice in Wonderland

Table of Contents


John Tenniel

Down the Rabbit Hole

Foreword by Lewis Carroll

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
All the Golden Afternoon
I. Down the Rabbit-Hole
II. The Pool of Tears
III. A Caucus-Race and a Long Tale
IV. The Rabbit Sends in a Little Bill
V. Advice from a Caterpillar
VI. Pig and Pepper
VII. A Mad Tea-Party
VIII. The Queen's Croquet-Ground
IX. The Mock Turtle's Story
X. The Lobster Quadrille
XI. Who Stole the Tarts?
XII. Alice's Evidence

Through the Looking-Glass
Author's Preface to 1896 Edition
A Chess Problem
Child of the Pure Unclouded Brow
I. Looking-Glass house
II. The Garden of Live Flowers
III. Looking-Glass Insects
IV. Tweedledum And Tweedledee
V. Wool and Water
VI. Humpty Dumpty
VII. The Lion and the Unicorn
VIII. "It's my own Invention"
IX. Queen Alice
X. Shaking
XI. Waking
XII. Which Dreamed it?
A Boat Beneath A Sunny Sky

Lewis Carroll, by Karoline Leach

John Tenniel, by Edward Wakeling


Index of Chapters and Illustrations